The school was started in 2009 with five members and currently, the school has five departments namely: Dept. of Computer & Information Sciences(CIS), Dept. of Mathematics & Physical Sciences (PSM), Dept. of Biological Sciences(BS), Dept. of Information & Communication Technology(ICT), Dept. of Nursing

The school of science has more than thirty-two (32) teaching staff and a student population of over six hundred students (600). The school members of staff are involved in teaching and research in various areas. The school has recently acquired three states of the art pieces of pieces of equipment for teaching and research and these include AAS, FTIR-affinity-1s, and GC-FID. The school has several collaborations with industry and other leading universities. 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Dean-School of Science & Information Sciences

Dr. John W. Matuya

Dean- School of Science

Email address:

Search for Faculty Publications

MMARAU Smartphone App

picture of barcode picture of playstoreScan the QR code to get all the latest updates on your smart phone, download and install the University Mobile App from the Google Play Store for free.

Contact us