Academic Programmes

The Bachelor of Science degree programme in Nursing shall be completed when a registered student has taken and passed in all 94 units including 6 university common units

Duration of study
The BSc nursing program is offered in two modes.
The Bachelor of Science in Nursing (regular) program is offered in 12 semesters (4 calendar years) for direct entry.
The Bachelor of Science in the nursing school-based program is offered in 8 sessions (2 1/2 calendar years) for upgrading students.

Admission requirements: 

Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education (KCSE) or it is Equivalent with minimum Aggregate of C+ (plus)

In addition, applicants should have the following clusters;

Cluster A: C+ (plus) in each of the required subjects  

Mathematics/Physics, English/Kiswahili, Chemistry, Biology

Cluster B: C+(plus) in each of the required subjects

English/Kiswahili, Physical Sciences, Mathematics, Biological Sciences        


  I Principal passes in Biology and Chemistry and a subsidiary pass either in physics or Mathematics

 II. Kenya Registered Nurse Diploma or equivalent and a mean grade of C or Division II in Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education.  Should have worked for a minimum of 2 years following registration.

Candidates holding Ordinary Diplomas in Nursing or approved qualifications in designated
Biomedical Sciences may have a credit transfer of up to 18 units.
All clinical units, community health attachments, and clinical rotations are not eligible for Credit transfer


Step 1: Application for admission should be made on Official Application Forms which can be downloaded through the following LINK OR you can apply directly ONLINE by clicking the link UNDERGRADUATE OR you can obtain the forms from any of the following offices:

Admissions Office

Maasai Mara University, Main Campus

P.O. Box 861- 20500 NAROK 

Tel: 020-8082410/1

Step 2: Duly completed application forms should be returned to any of the offices indicated above, accompanied with a non-refundable fee of Ksh. 1,000/=. Payment can be made through bankers cheque or paid directly to any of the following University accounts:

Co-operative Bank, Narok Branch A/C No.01129337192600

Equity Bank, Narok Branch A/c No. 0360292999764